Bail Bond Confessions Blog

Its quiet…too quiet | September 28, 2009

There hasn’t been much to write about lately because there hasn’t been much going on.  I learned an important lesson in making sure you only have family members as indemnitors because I have a defendant who’s girlfriend’s sister signed for her.  Now the girlfriend is pissed at the defendant and wants her sister off.

Other than that, there hasn’t been much going on.  A poor kid who stole a car and ran from the cops is trying to get out.  I’m trying to help him, but it sounds like he is playing me for phone calls and planning on bonding out with a different company.

I’ve had a few calls for various guys that violated parole.  I’m not touching them, based upon recommendation from a couple of sources.  Violation of parole seems to garner big time punishments around here.  So they are very likely to run.

Lastly, I have another young kid that is in for Armed Robbery. He has a $50k bond and has been in jail since early this year. He called out of the blue and swore that he has $$$ and a house for collateral, but he didn’t have a phone number for his mother. WTF is that about?!?

I’m scrapping the bottom of the barrel and frankly there just isn’t much there. I verified that my name/number is in several other jails, but no one is calling from them.

-bbc

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

